That point

My life- has gotten to a point.

That I can’t continue to preach “good vibes” anymore. I can’t fake it anymore
I can’t keep saying the same things, telling myself the same thing over and over to myself because the only thing that I am doing is continuing to lie to myself.

Perpetuating this illusion, that I am in fact OK.
That I can continue to live in a house based on violence.
That I can continue to pretend that none of this is happening around me and that it’s not real.

Truthfully, and sadly I am NOT OK, I can’t continue to live among this, I can’t pretend anymore because what is happening around me is real.

 

 

2 thoughts on “That point

Leave a Reply

